Frist Touch Point Draft Designs.

VAN

One of the touch points the client wished to have was a van that his drivers would use and in turn of this would advertise to the public and potential users. I initially thought that having a van looking like it is made completely of wood would make the van stand out on the streets and would catch passers by’s eye (like the Red Bull car). I then worked with this idea and came up with three potential ideas. But I don’t think that it works, yes it looks alright on screen but practically it could only be done with a sticker and they tend to look cheap and tacky when large. So in the final design, I kept it simpler with just the logo and colour on the front.

Working Signs

When the client asked for these I was not too sure why and I think that this shows in the design. I didn’t know what would be needed but tried with changing the angle of the logo and adding text. But I later scrapped this idea as it was obvious that it was not a top priority for the client. But if I was to redo it I’d simply it again and have more of an idea of what it was exactly.

Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 02.52.58

Bussiness Stationary and Leaflet

I had the wood thing ingrained into my head as I kept up with in throughout the other touchpoints and I really don’t think it works at all and looks over the top and distracts from the information. It is the same with the angled parts of colour.

Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 02.11.11Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 02.33.09

 

Leave a Reply

