Type Hybrids/Six Word Stories

Hand drawn Hybrids

A draw back to using a type specimen is that I couldn’t experiment with scale of letters which could have been effective for the growing design. That could of also made the design to obvious, I think that the “scatter” design is predictable.

Digital Hybrids (Illustrator)- Six Word Story

 

midsummer nights dream

For this design I had to sum up a Shakespeare play in six words. I summed up “A Midsummer Summer’s Night Dream.” I summed it as “Fairy and donkeyman fall in love.”

I was looking at the fact that the play is a comedy and I wanted to make to make the piece look playful and all over the place.midsummer nights dreamBW

Leave a Reply

