Image Sequence

I created a sequence of illustrations showing my morning routine getting to university.    I originally did the sketches in pencil but I find that the out comes always look a lack lustre and dull and I don’t find drawing in pencil as I personally think it is quite childish. I fine the black lines of a fine liner or a decent gel pen gives an interesting finish to it and just stands out a lot more. 

   

I personally think that the drawings look much better as a sequence together. This is because on the own they are just of quite mundane things that don’t partially say anything, but together they tell a narrative that supports each of the other 15 frames. 

To improve this I could possibly experment with adding colour on photoshop or even using markers like promarkers for a cartoon like finish. I could even fill in the drawings with collages textures us ring photoshop to layer the two together. 

Leave a Reply

